Chapter 47

The Head Dress understanding

index

I wear my head dress with pride
People stare in sorrow
Pondering upon religious burden
But No
Never that

I believe in no God
For this dress on my head
Is only to hide my embarrassment
Of being an African

My head scarf
My own personal hi-jab
Hiding my face
So that you know me not
As marked in Africa’s
Corruption and Greed holocaust

My poverty is my star of David
My hunger No cure
My ignorance scripted by an X
On the false promises
For the Party
And party they do

One thought on “Chapter 47

  1. Pingback: Chapter 1 | vieome

Leave a Reply

